I am From…

I am from…

I am from controllers

From screens and buttons

I am from the old gray couch

The sound of my dog greeting me

I am from the bluebonnet

The tree whose branches brushed my face every time I walked by

I’m from trips to Arizona and playing games

I’m from Angela and David

I’m from watching TV and playing with my Dad

And from leaving every Christmas

I’m from num nums and pasghetti

And the Birthday Song

I’m from meeting with the Gabbards

I’m from Arizona and Korea

And spaghetti and macaroni

From me putting my head in my Mom’s salad

The salad my Mom was eating.

I’m from all of these amazing memories about my life

All of the amazing memories I keep in my heart

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *