7th Grade Reflections

When I first arrived in August, I expected 7th grade to be easy. I would just cruise on through having great time. But I soon realized that wouldn’t be even close to what it would be like. By October, my life was all homework all the time. I got math homework every night. There was blog post due on Friday every week. I was even given reviews for tests with material I hadn’t learned yet!

Eventually, I figured out that I just had to deal with it. I just needed to drudge my way through all those night with no free time. I just needed to do all those silly reviews with new material. I just needed to persevere. Through out seventh grade, I got to learn all sorts of things. Dissecting a dear heart, graphing endless lines, and knowing about natives were some of the things I learned.

But, as the year comes to a close, I have no idea how to feel about 8th grade.

How do you feel about next year?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *